August 2019

Page A31 AUGUST 2019 FUNERAL HOME & CEMETERY NEWS S ec t i on A S I S T E R H O O D • S C H O L A R S H I P • P R O F E S S I O N A L I S M • S E R V I C E • L E A D E R S H I P • N E T W O R K I N G • O N E H U N D R E D B L A C K W O M E N O F F U N E R A L S E R V I C E You’re Invited to Celebrate 82 years of Mortuary History with the NFDMA Annual Convention and 26 years of Excellence and Leadership for Minorities and Women who have chosen the funeral service profession with the 100 Black Women of Funeral Service at the Arthur Outlaw Mobile Alabama Convention Center – Exhibit Hall August 6th and 7th, 2019 – Booth 140 – A Must Attend National Event Award Presentations: Tuesday August 6th 2:00 PM • Wednesday August 7th 11:00 AM 100BWFS Exhibit Hall Booth #140 Recognition of our Female Mortuary Educators who have graced the 100BWFS and touched the Lives of Students & 100BWFS from 1993 – 2019 as Role Models - Leaders - Trailblazers Wednesday – August 7, 2019 – Winner Announced at 11:00 AM – 100BWFS Exhibit Hall Booth Great Family Legacies nominated as 2019-2020 Who’s Who in the Funeral Industry with Family Owned Funeral Establishments with their committed Husband and Wife Funeral Home Team that are committed with a vision for their immediate families. We Thank all Funeral Colleagues who nominated this great list of Funeral Home Owners and their Spouses for this Award “Blessed is the family who works together as a team-Success Follows the Family.” We are proud to announce that Funeral Home Gifts of Dunn, NC was voted the Funeral Home Exhibitor/Supplier of the Year under the Masterful Leadership of Karl Weisenbeck. We send Thanks to all of the funeral colleagues who voted based on • Product line choices and options • Professionalism & Courtesy of Staff • Availability & Delivery of Great Product to Family. Honoring The Phenomenal Members of Funeral Service Honorees -The Great State of Alabama Special 100 BWFS Woman of the Year - Presidential Awards Honorees include Billie W. Hughes, CFSP, JoAnne F. Lee, CFSP, Evelyn E. Syrie, CFSP, June R. Williams, CFSP, Janice Matthews, Cemeterian, LFD, Lady Madonna, CFSP, Pamela C. Rayner, David Campbell, Sr. and Don Summers - 100BMFS Morticians, Gladys E. Wallace Lifetime Achievement Award Honoring the Late Dottie Hector LFD-CFSP-CPC Past President 100BWFS Baltimore, MD Inez (Tootie) Adkins LFD-CCM-Compton,CA 100BWFS National President 2019-2023 Presidential Honorees Belverleeann Madison - Celetha Cunningham - Karen J. Smith - Odessa Johnson Eleanor Dawkins - Annie Bushelon Holt - Mary Burton Curry - Carole Jones Banks Rachel Arrington - Arlillian Bushelon - Mary Fluker - Edna Gardner - Rosie Lee B. Hayden Barbara B. Pryor - Dr. Christal M. Whitfield, President A.F.D.&M. Association